The Butler County Bar Association is a voluntary association of approximately 400 attorneys who either practice or live in Butler County, Ohio. Hamilton, Ohio is the county seat of Butler County. The communities of Middletown, Fairfield, West Chester, and Oxford are also located in Butler County. Oxford is also the home of Miami University.

The purpose of this site is to provide public information concerning the Butler County Bar Association and its activities, and the legal system within Butler County.


Patricia J. Downing, President
Daniel J. Phillips, First Vice-President
Adolfo Olivas, Second Vice-President
Cassandra E. Kiesey, Secretary/Treasurer
Damon L. Halverson, Immediate Past President


D. Joseph Auciello, Jr.   Michael J. Hallee
Kevin L. Cooney   Hon. Margot Halcomb
Catherine L. Evans   James G. Robinson

Melanie R. Cain, Executive Director
Hanna B. Haddad, BCBA Contract Attorney
Christopher J. Pagan, Esq., Bar Counsel